THE GREAT HARVEST OF SOULS

by Bob Coches, Dec. 28, 2012

I have spent the past few years of my life telling people about the free gift of salvation offered through Jesus Christ by our Heavenly Father God.

Many people question the validity of sharing the message of salvation and then praying a sinner’s prayer to become saved. I have meditated in God’s Word at great length searching for the truth. I have always believed salvation to be real and the Scriptures reveal that it is very real.

The Holy Spirit has guided me to and through several Scriptures showing the revelation of God’s plan of salvation for all His children. I have assembled several here and included a model sinner’s prayer based on the Scriptures. 

My prayer is for all to find and receive this free Gift of eternal life from God in heaven.

RECEIVING THE GIFT OF SALVATION

Zephaniah 3:9 For then will I turn to the people a pure language, that they may all call upon the name of the LORD, to serve him with one consent.

This seems to point to the day of Pentecost when everyone heard the Gospel in their own language. Peter prophesied that day that this was what the prophet Joel spoke and now was manifesting. God was pouring out His Spirit on all flesh and Salvation had come. (Joel 2:28) This restored what was lost at the tower of Babel when language was confused. (Genesis 11:9)

Matthew 16:18 And I say also unto thee, That thou art Peter, and upon this rock I will build my church; and the gates of hell shall not prevail against it.

This was Jesus’ commission to Apostle Peter to begin the New Testament church.

Acts 2:21 And it shall come to pass, [that] whosoever shall call on the name of the Lord shall be saved.

Peter then prophesied at Pentecost the awesome gift of the salvation. He declared that those who call out, appeal to, cry out to, pray to the Lord God shall be saved.

Romans 10:9 That if thou shalt confess with thy mouth the Lord Jesus, and shalt believe in thine heart that God hath raised him from the dead, thou shalt be saved.

Paul repeated this instruction in Romans that specifies confessing with one’s mouth and believing in one’s heart shall lead to salvation.

Matthew 18:19 Again I say unto you, That if two of you shall agree on earth as touching any thing that they shall ask, it shall be done for them of my Father which is in heaven.

Father God I call upon your name.

I am sorry for my sin.

I repent of my unbelief.

I confess Lord Jesus as my Savior.

I believe Jesus died for my sin and was raised from the dead by God.

I freely give my life to Jesus who purchased it with His blood.

Amen.

Jesus further confirmed in Matthew that two praying in agreement, this would include the sinner’s prayer, guarantees the prayer request will be granted.

2Corinthians 1:20 For all the promises of God in him [are] yea, and in him Amen, unto the glory of God by us.

Paul decrees in 2 Corinthians that all the promises of God are yea and amen.

This should remove any doubt regarding the reality of salvation through the sinner’s prayer when prayed in faith and agreement.

 

About borntopray

Called to pray with a passion to reach the lost. Retired construction project manager and U.S. Air Force veteran.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

